Boat Smart Program

Is a one day program requires students to; safely launch a vessel from a trailer, row a tender, conduct a dinghy capsize and rescue exercise, drive a boat, return a boat to its trailer, flush an outboard and wash a boat.

During the course students also discuss maritime employment and boating regulations with local Maritime Boating Officers and run through basic small outboard operation.

Boat Smart PowerPoint

bsmart-icon.png

Click here to for Draft Boatsmart Handbook

 

 

PLease see the list below showing your local Boating education officers. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boating Education Officer Region Phone  Email
NORTH COAST      
Lynda Hourigan Grafton to Tweed Heads* 0409 483 676 lynda.hourigan@rms.nsw.gov.au
Mark Goatcher South West Rocks to Grafton* 0417 862 156 mark.goatcher@rms.nsw.gov.au
Peter Bennetts Forster to South West Rocks* 0417 849 457 peter.bennetts@rms.nsw.gov.au
Gavin Beck Hunter Region (Port Stephens & Myall Lakes)* 0417 162 967 gavin.beck@rms.nsw.gov.au
Stuart Everitt  Hunter Region (Newcastle & Lake Macquarie)* 0408 121 582 stuart.everitt@rms.nsw.gov.au
SYDNEY      
Michael Hirsch Long Reef to Norah Head* 0408 875 616 Michael.Hirsch@rms.nsw.gov.au
Dave Little NSW State Roving* 0475 831 114 dave.little@rms.nsw.gov.au
Pascal Geraghty Sydney Harbour (Long Reef to Maroubra)* 0429 505 481 pascal.geraghty@rms.nsw.gov.au
Ray Lonsdale Botany Bay to Port Hacking* 0408 954 705 ray.lonsdale@rms.nsw.gov.au
SOUTH COAST      
Danielle Martin Wollongong to Ulladulla* 0417 439 597 danielle.martin2@rms.nsw.gov.au
Richard Hanly Ulladulla to Eden (also includes ACT, Snowy Mountains & Riverina) 0409 677 413 richard.hanly@rms.nsw.gov.au 
Laura Stahl Albury to Mildura (Murray, Darling & Edwards Rivers)* 0409 815 470. laura.stahl@rms.nsw.gov.au
  *Also includes the areas west of these regions