Boat Smart Program

Is a one day program requires students to; safely launch a vessel from a trailer, row a tender, conduct a dinghy capsize and rescue exercise, drive a boat, return a boat to its trailer, flush an outboard and wash a boat.

During the course students also discuss maritime employment and boating regulations with local Maritime Boating Officers and run through basic small outboard operation.

Boat Smart PowerPoint

Boat Smart Information Sheet

Boat Smart Booking sheet

bsmart-icon.png

Click here to for Draft Boatsmart Handbook

 

 

Please see the list below showing your local Boating Education Officers: 

 

 

Boating Education Officer

Region

Phone

Email

NORTH COAST

Anita Schulze

Grafton to Tweed Heads*

0448 288 295

anita.schulze@rms.nsw.gov.au

Mark Goatcher

South West Rocks to Grafton*

0417 862 156

mark.goatcher@rms.nsw.gov.au

Peter Bennetts

Forster to South West Rocks*

0417 849 457

peter.bennetts@rms.nsw.gov.au

Gavin Beck

Hunter Region (Port Stephens & Myall Lakes)*

0417 162 967

gavin.beck@rms.nsw.gov.au

Stuart Everitt

Hunter Region (Newcastle & Lake Macquarie)*

0408 121 582

stuart.everitt@rms.nsw.gov.au

SYDNEY

David Little

Long Reef to Norah Head*

0475 831 114

david.little@rms.nsw.gov.au

Pascal Geraghty

Sydney Harbour (Long Reef to Maroubra)*

0429 505 481

pascal.geraghty@rms.nsw.gov.au

Owain Brady

Botany Bay to Port Hacking*

0429 101 207

owain.brady@rms.nsw.gov.au

John Searle

NSW State Roving

0408 875 616

john.searle@rms.nsw.gov.au

Ross McKenny

Aboriginal Identified (state wide)

0491 217 324

ross.mckenny@rms.nsw.gav.au

SOUTH COAST

Ray Lonsdale

Wollongong to Ulladulla*

0408 954 705

ray.lonsdale@rms.nsw.gov.au

Richard Hanly

Ulladulla to Eden (also includes ACT, Snowy Mountains & Riverina)

0409 677 413

richard.hanly@rms.nsw.gov.au

Laura Stahl

Albury to Mildura (Murray, Darling & Edwards Rivers)*

0409 815 470

laura.stahl@rms.nsw.gov.au

*Also includes the areas west of these regions